Attics and More review summary

5  71
4  1
3  
2  
1  
9 reviews with no rating
5.0

78 Reviews

5on BirdEye,Oct 16, 2021

Michelle

Very friendly and easy to work with. I called to inquire about solar attic fans and right away I got options and pricing. After I took a few days to decide and called back to schedule, the install was done that week. The attic fans work great. I'm so glad I made the call.


0on Facebook,Oct 01, 2021

Ginger Goward

Attics and more and Mr DuCoin came and spoke to us snd listen to us as I was having some issues. He gave us an estimate and set up a date to install new and also more insulation to our attic. The crew arrived on time were polite,was dressed well in uniform. They were hard workers and cleaned up after themselves each day and made a final round with us to make sure it was what we contracted for and we’re satisfied. I would recommend Attics and More to anyone and would show our completed work to those that wanted to see their work in person Respectfully one satisfied customer. Ginger Warnecker


5on BirdEye,Aug 31, 2021

Walter

Michelle was knowledgeable, helpful, and easy to wok with. I wish you were geographically nearby!


4.5on Home Advisor,Aug 29, 2021

Jerry

Satisfied with the company there was a slight discrepancy they corrected it ASAP still in the process we have completed demo


0on Facebook,Aug 26, 2021

Kim

They are fantastic! They are willing to explain everything, they are thorough, and honest. Amazing products that make a difference in making the house more energy efficient. I would and do recommend them to everyone I know.


5on BirdEye,Aug 12, 2021

Art

Outstanding service, friendly and knowledgeable staff as well as a very professional contractor. I highly recommend Attics and more!


5on Google,Aug 12, 2021

Robert

So far so good, Everything indicated by the staff as to what to expect happened. The fan works very well during the day. As sky gets darker, fan slows down until it stoops. As promised, so much heat has been removed from the attic, we stay cool (with air conditioner running, but cycling) Without the fan, it is impossible to cool the upstairs with any amount of air conditioning. So, I can highly recommend this product. I want to add how quickly they responded and were willing to help when we thought we had a problem; turned out we didn't have a problem.


5on BirdEye,Aug 05, 2021

Dennis

Fast and complete installation


5on BirdEye,Jul 02, 2021

Jef

Technicians were prompt and diligent with he care of our home. Clean and neat throughout the job. They found problems with ductwork in our attic and fixed the issues he found before blowing in the insulation.


4.5on Home Advisor,May 27, 2021

Howard

Knowledgeable, qualified staff and installer. On time, actually an hour early, work was neat and orderly, cleanup done after completed.


5on Home Advisor,May 14, 2021

Bob

they were very punctual and cleaned up around the mobile home...very pleasant and kept me up-to-date on what was happening. great job and even went out of their way to fix a couple of things that needed to be done to improve overall effectiveness of heat and air conditioning flow.


0on Facebook,Apr 21, 2021

Sarah

Highly recommend attics & more - not only did they do a great job at an amazing price, they followed up with this thoughtful customized gift after our service was completed. So thoughtful! Can’t say enough great things!


0on Facebook,Apr 14, 2021

Kristen Teresa King

They were so great to work with. So knowledgeable and friendly. Worked with us to ensure everything they used would work for us (I have an extreme chemical sensitivity, and they made sure to use only products, both for sanitizing and re-insulating, that were ok for me). Cannot recommend them enough!!


5on Google,Apr 14, 2021

Kristen

They were so great to work with. So knowledgeable and friendly. Worked with us to ensure everything they used would work for us (I have an extreme chemical sensitivity, and they made sure to use only products, both for sanitizing and re-insulating, that were ok for me). Cannot recommend them enough!!


5on Home Advisor,Apr 14, 2021

Kristen

They were so great to work with. So knowledgeable and friendly. Worked with us to ensure everything they used would work for us (I have an extreme chemical sensitivity, and they made sure to use only products, both for sanitizing and re-insulating, that were ok for me). Cannot recommend them enough!!


5on Home Advisor,Apr 13, 2021

Eric

Great service, highly efficient. Took their time and did it right. I would highly recommend using their service.


5on Home Advisor,Mar 29, 2021

Lance

Kevin and team delivered superior service. Kevin went above and beyond by keeping everything neat and tidy. The job will pay for itself in energy savings. Thanks Attics & More!


5on Home Advisor,Mar 24, 2021

Tu

Prices was reasonable. The contractor finished the job in timely manner. The job was well done. Great customer service. Highly recommended.


5on Home Advisor,Mar 19, 2021

Jerome

You guys did a great job! They were on time, made adjustments when they encountered some unexpected things, and left me a blanket of fresh insulation. I would have them come back and work on my house again.


5on Home Advisor,Mar 17, 2021

Jacinto

Outstanding service. Very friendly. Iâ ll call again when I have another project ready.


5on Home Advisor,Mar 07, 2021

Melissa

I hired Attics and More to do insulation work in a small addition to my kitchen that had no insulation at all. The tiny half bath and the sunroom were heated by baseboard electric heat that cost a fortune and I was not able to use for that reason. I had heard of the blown-in insulation and while I didn't think it would do all that much in my freezing cold space I was willing to give it a try. Wow, I am pleasantly surprised! Even during the recent extra cold nights it has been comfortable in that bathroom, The sunroom area is much warmer and when I get the tile taken up it will be even warmer back there. I was impressed with the company not just for the technical expertise but for the customer service and humanity, if you will. I have a rescue dog who gets very upset when people come in the house to do work of any kind, but Prince immediately took to Kevin and then to the guys working with him. Prince was not stressed out which was so great for me. If you have pets, definitely consider this company. When the work was finished Kevin informed me that I would be charged less than the price we agreed on because he did not need to use as much material as he anticipated, Who does this? I thought this was really special. Further, there was a minor mistake on the billing and when I called it to the company's attention, one of the owners emailed me back an hour later to take care of it. That was at around 7 in the evening. To sum this up, Attics and More does great work by great people!


5on Home Advisor,Feb 26, 2021

Joan

Kevin came out to give me a free estimate and a week later he and David were here insulating the attic and basement crawl space. They arrived on time and work was completed in half a day. Kevin spent a long time with me discussing all options and was able to give me a natural/non toxic environment for my family. Professional, quality work, and fair pricing. We are now enjoying the warmth in our home and never had to leave. Because of his quality craftsmanship and guarantee, Kevin will return next week for more insulating projects!



5on Home Advisor,Feb 09, 2021

Joyce

I had a squirrel problem in my attic and old insulation. I consulted initially with a few pest control companies who peeked their heads up into the attic without going up there. They advised me I had mice based on nesting effect in the insulation. In checking references, one had many complaints and the other was reputable but gave me a range of options to pick and choose from - each item building onto the cost and it was confusing. Both companies also tried to sell me pest maintenance program. I called another pest control company but they did not work in this area. Their receptionist suggested i check with an attic construction co. From my first call with Lisa to the inspection that occurred a few days later I was sold. Kevin spent time up in the attic and got many pictures showing large teeth marks on boards that were not from mice plus no mouse droppings. He was professional and provided a reference that I called and got a glowing report. The job had to delayed a few days due to the snow but I was kept apprised on the next date. The work was accomplished in one day as promised and photos were provided showing what was used to plug holes. Kevin explained everything they did step by step. When the job was finished, they left my floors cleaner than when they first arrived. I have used many contractors that did did not complete work, would not return calls, and would cancel last minute. It was so refreshing to work with the Attics and More team who definitely puts the customer first. I would highly recommend this company.


5on Home Advisor,Jan 29, 2021

Genevieve

My initial call was answered promptly and I was able to schedule a consult right away. Estimate was on point with others I had gotten. Communication won Attics and More the job- they were 100% clear and on time for every visit. Installation was completed as scheduled and our house is WAY warmer with less energy use!


REVIEWS